swelter

30 May

Excuse me while I slowly roast, swelter and drip attractively in the heat. Bumps and sun aren’t the best combination. The other members of the family are off to ride the train in the park and I have wedged myself into a small shady corner in the garden with the hope that my feet will revert to a less swollen state.

I realise this blog has a large ‘Boys Only Trip to Hungary ’09’ shaped hole but it isn’t the responsibility of the non-attendee to  share the details. The person whose responsibility it is  has also promised a flickr update in the near future, so keep an eye out. I think its safe to say that they had a great time and kept mamma sweet by bringing her back some chocolate among other things.

This weekend is my last one of work and my little brain is already buzzing with ‘to-do’ lists to fill up all that non-working time. It shall be nice to get evenings and weekends back to ourselves and get the house in order prior to the new arrival.  We were at IKEA, unashamedly one of my favourite places, this morning to stock up on a few essentials to allow this house revamp to happen. Lachlan now has a new bed and a chair. We’ll set up the bed but its up to him to decide when he wants to start using it. As for the chair it was kind of a necessary purchase as hes been shunning the highchair. Just another couple of things to remind us that hes growing fast!

I leave you with a picture of the boy enjoying paddling with the compulsory  tractor in attendance.paddling

2 Responses to “swelter”

  1. Auntie A May 30, 2009 at 6:12 pm #

    Howdy mummy.

    We sure had a wonderful time in Hungary, enjoying the monsters company and wake up calls.
    Auntie tried her best to keep the boys on a short leash…
    Wonderful picture of the monster. Any recent photos of Archie or the Shrek-feet?
    Lots of love from DK

  2. gilmic May 31, 2009 at 6:02 pm #

    You don’t want to see these feet! 🙂

    Feel that Archie will be participating in a 30week photo shot real soon so that’ll be posted soon.

    Thanks for keeping an eye on my boys…I know they need it!

Leave a Reply

