Error!

27 Apr

My computer is having a tantrum. Its behaving like a certain toddler I know who on occasion will scream ‘no, no, no, no…..!’ or just plain scream. I keep getting error messages which read something along the lines of ‘I WILL NOT save any of your work’!, ‘I am too tired and there’s just no room!’. I am trying to make some space. After a productive morning of work with the exception of the constant error messages I started disc cleanup hoping that it would have the same magical results as a nap does on a grumpy tot. I made myself lunch. It was still processing. I ate lunch. It was still processing. I sorted the washing. It was still processing. I caught up on all my internet ‘reading’ and a bit more besides. It was still processing. I made soup. It was still processing. I think you get the picture. Three and a half hours of cleaning is more than I do in a….well I don’t know – a long time period anyway. The complication is that I had to sign in as an administrator to do this maintenance and all my work is stuck somewhere over there under a different user. And so I wait. I will not stop the cleanup as there’s obviously a lot of junk lying around this machine and its time for a declutter. But honestly if this doesn’t make a difference then there ‘ll be no stopping my irrational pregnancy hormones. Computer you better watch out!

Leave a Reply

