Vomit

30 Mar

The household has been struck by a male vomiting virus. It is perhaps wise to not go into the details of such things in case those of a delicate disposition are reading. One is now tucked up in bed seemingly over the worst and the other is burrowed under a duvet trying not to feel queasy. Guess which is which? What is it they say ‘kids always bounce back’ ? Lachlan despite throwing up numerous times this morning had recovered adequately enough by this afternoon for dancing like a loon to a ‘Hard Days Night’ around the living room, soaking his mamma through bath time splashing and numerous verses of ‘The Wheels on the Bus’ remixed by Lachlan – the traditional characters are replaced on Lachlan’s request by such folk as gran and pappa or Kici (cat) and its up to the performer to figure out what activity they are up to on the bus…he does not tire of this! Fingers crossed that all are well come morning….although as I have just eaten a large bar of puff candy all by myself it could be me thats feeling queasy soon, never mind the damage to my teeth 🙂

puff-candy

2 Responses to “Vomit”

  1. slugs on the refrigerator March 30, 2009 at 8:19 pm #

    Ooh how I know about the kids bouncing back thing. Today, Ellis climbed on my desk, up the bookcase and got a big long needle out of my sewing kit on the top shelf (!!!) and managed to jam it through his finger…all the way! He didn’t even yell, he just said “Mama, sore!”. I came back into the bedroom, which I had left about 6 seconds previously and there he was clinging onto the bookcase. When I pulled the needle out the thing that made him cry was me trying to stop the bleeding with a tissue. I, however, was in a cold sweat and had to lie down for 5 minutes.

    Oh and Ellis does a mean Wheels on the Bus remix as well. There are often roaring crocodiles that ride his bus.

    • gilmic March 30, 2009 at 9:06 pm #

      Hec! I’d be having a lie down after that experience too. They are just non-plussed aren’t they, guess they’re not conditioned to be ‘ill’ or to feel queasy at things going through their fingers…unlike us!

Leave a Reply

