the working weekend

6 Apr

This weekend I’m working. Now I cant complain as I’m quite comfortable in my attic office, working odd hours, with no travel requirements and after all I’m getting paid. However, yesterday I missed swimming, watching the football in the pub (the football thing I’m not so fussed about) and walking in the sunshine. And who knows what they’ll manage to get up to today. A Pappa with ants in his pants = a very active baby 🙂 Its nice for them to get so much one-on-one time and after all they are only a short trip down the ladder.

Obviously I’m managing not to work too hard as I’ve had time to download another video of the young man – this time showing off his brand new skill..clapping. (hhhmmm it seems to be a sideways video…if anyone technical knows how to fix that for me…?)

One Response to “the working weekend”

  1. kara April 6, 2008 at 9:01 pm #

    I wish I didn’t have to go to school. I wish I could do everything BUT go to school. Bah! Guess it gets even worse when baby come?

Leave a Reply

